CGDevTools Forum

Welcome to the Official CGDevTools Support Community Forums.

Error when FormatOptions.Enable := True and field is NULL

by INFOSYS » 18 May 2017 08:37

Hi,
this is the condition:

Code: Select all
  with IWCGJQEdit3 do begin
    datalink.dataSource := ServerController.UserSession.DataSource1;
    datalink.FieldName := 'val';
    FormatOptions.Enable := True;
    FormatOptions.AllowNegative := False;
    FormatOptions.AutoFix := True;
    FormatOptions.Precision := 0;
    FormatOptions.Type_ := ftDecimal;
  end;


When execute ServerController.UserSession.DataSource1.Post and the field 'val' (connected to IWCGJQEdit3 ) is NULL, an EConverError exception is fired with the
Note

"" is not a valid floating point value

message.

I know that
since 3.5.0.210, the component is using the system FormatSettings to convert string to float
but I think that if the field is null no exception must be fired...

Best Regards, Alfredo.
INFOSYS
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 19 Feb 2014 11:12

by Alexander Bulei » 18 May 2017 18:14

Hi Alfredo,

Fixed in next beta build.
Thank you.

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by INFOSYS » 19 May 2017 16:56

Hi Alexander,

I'm sorry but on 4.0.0.7 release the format error (when field is null) is still present...

Just checked out :-( on Delphi 10.2 and Intraweb 14.1.13

Best Regards, Alfredo.
INFOSYS
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 19 Feb 2014 11:12

by Alexander Bulei » 22 May 2017 14:47

Hi INFOSYS,

Please check the attached demo.

Best Regards.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by INFOSYS » 22 May 2017 15:10

Hi,

compiled your demo changing output folder only.

Same error when I post with IWCGJQEdit2.Text empty

error.png


and

error.png


:?

Best Regards, Alfredo.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by INFOSYS on 22 May 2017 15:17, edited 1 time in total.
INFOSYS
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 19 Feb 2014 11:12

by Alexander Bulei » 22 May 2017 15:16

Hi INFOSYS ,

Same error when I post with IWCGJQEdit2.Text empty


The demo, which I attached on previous post, work as expected in latest version..
Are you sure that you use the latest one?

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by INFOSYS » 22 May 2017 15:26

Hi, Alexander,

wwwroot: 4.0.0.7
CGDevTools: 4.0.0.7
Intraweb: 14.1.13
Delphi 10.2 w HotFix
S.O. Windows 10 Pro 1607 (OS Build 14393.1198) En

I put compiled JQDEV_XE4.exe in demo-bin folder of CGDevTools demo folder (IWCGJQComps\demo-bin) and I got the error..,

Alf.
INFOSYS
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 19 Feb 2014 11:12

by INFOSYS » 24 May 2017 12:03

Hi,
just installed new 4.0.0.9 CGDevTools version and your demo now works as expected (no more floating poin conversion errror).

BUT

compiled on 64 bit It's OK, when I compile on 32 bit I got an external exception executing (after run):
Exception.png


Alf.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
INFOSYS
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 19 Feb 2014 11:12

by Jorge Sousa » 24 May 2017 14:19

Hi

Just debug the program to know where that error comes from
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58

by Alexander Bulei » 26 May 2017 10:50

Hi INFOSYS,

Please try the latest beta build and let me know if the problem still persist...

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal


Return to JQEdit

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Contact Us.