CGDevTools Forum

Welcome to the Official CGDevTools Support Community Forums.

LockIndicator not working when using IWCGJQShowMessage

by bahry » 16 Mar 2014 18:34

Hi,
Am using the following code on form create
btnSave.JQButtonOptions.OnClick.Indicator := IWCGJQLockIndicator1;
btnSave.JQButtonOptions.OnClick.IndicatorIndex := 0;

In the following procedure the lockIndicator working ok
procedure TIWFrmtest.btnSaveJQButtonOptionsClick(Sender: TObject;
AParams: TStringList);
begin
makesave;
end;

But if I use IWCGJQShowMessage in the form with the same saving procedure

procedure TIWFrmtest.btnSaveJQButtonOptionsClick(Sender: TObject;
AParams: TStringList);
begin
IWCGJQShowMessage.ResetJSonProps;
IWCGJQShowMessage.JQShowMessageOptions.Labels.OK:= 'Save';
IWCGJQShowMessage.JQShowMessageOptions.Labels.Cancel:= 'Cancel';
IWCGJQShowMessage.JQShowMessageOptions.OnConfirm.OnEvent:= JQShowMessageOnConfirmEvent;
IWCGJQShowMessage.JQShowMessageOptions.OnCancel.OnEvent:= JQShowMessageOnCancelEvent;
IWCGJQShowMessage.ShowMessage('Are you sure want to save ?', jqsmtConfirm);
end;

procedure TIWFrmtest.JQShowMessageOnConfirmEvent(Sender: TObject;
AParams: TStringList);
begin
makesave;
end;
Is there any thing wrong with my code?
I need the Lock the input from the user until the saving procedure finish

Regards
bahry
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 04 Feb 2014 11:54

by Jorge Sousa » 18 Mar 2014 11:29

Hi Bahry

I believe you're only problem is that makesave is too fast to you realize the visualization of lockindicator.

Try to add a sleep(2000); before makesave;

One another note, please be careful with IWCGJQShowMessage.ResetJSonProps;

ResetJSonProps is a method that only has meaning in our demo, because we need to show a feature at the time.
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58

by bahry » 18 Mar 2014 13:16

cgdevtools_support wrote:Hi Bahry

I believe you're only problem is that makesave is too fast to you realize the visualization of lockindicator.

Try to add a sleep(2000); before makesave;

One another note, please be careful with IWCGJQShowMessage.ResetJSonProps;

ResetJSonProps is a method that only has meaning in our demo, because we need to show a feature at the time.



Very Thanks, I'll try it.
bahry
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 04 Feb 2014 11:54

by sesam » 18 Jul 2014 15:23

Hello,

I have the same problem.
Using Accordion the LockIndicator shows.
It doesn't show when I use IWCGJQShowMessage.ShowMessage with jqsmtConfirm.
And it doesn't when I use the ContextMenu.

The process that is executed takes several seconds.

Thanks,
Andreas
sesam
 
Posts: 153
Joined: 09 Apr 2013 16:19

by Jorge Sousa » 18 Jul 2014 15:44

Hi

since both things: indicator and showmessage needs higher zindexs, and showmessage zindex it's fixed: 99999, please set lock at Indicator Item property BaseZ to 99998
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58

by sesam » 21 Jul 2014 14:49

Hi,
it's still not working.
Maybe I do something wrong...
Attached is a test case.

Thanks,
Andreas
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
sesam
 
Posts: 153
Joined: 09 Apr 2013 16:19

by Jorge Sousa » 22 Jul 2014 12:33

Hi Andreas

Ok forget the zindex, after inspecting your demo, we had the opportunity to see the cause of the issue.

Fix avaialable for next release:

2.2.1.12

JQShowMessage:
- Wasn't showing the indicator for OnConfirm or OnCancel events
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58

by sesam » 22 Jul 2014 13:23

Hello,

thank you!
I do have the same problem with the JQContextMenu..

Kind regards,
Andreas
sesam
 
Posts: 153
Joined: 09 Apr 2013 16:19

by Alexander Bulei » 22 Jul 2014 14:47

Hi sesam,

Also fixed in V2.2.1.12.
Thanks.

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by sesam » 24 Jul 2014 15:29

Hi,
it works now in ShowMessage but still not in ContextMenu.

Attached is a test case..

Regards,
Andreas
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
sesam
 
Posts: 153
Joined: 09 Apr 2013 16:19

Next

Return to JQLockIndicator

cron

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Contact Us.