CGDevTools Forum

Welcome to the Official CGDevTools Support Community Forums.

Dynamic Expand

by Ricardo Muñoz » 17 Mar 2016 20:54

Hi,

I'm dynamically loading nodes to a DynaTree, ie, using OngetRootNodes and OnGetChildrenNodes.

How can I do for nodes to appears expanded (showing their children)?
I tried with:
Code: Select all
JSonObj.B['expanded'] := True;
JSonObj.B['isLazy'] := True;

or

JSonObj.B['expand'] := True;
JSonObj.B['isLazy'] := True;


TIA,
Ricardo
Ricardo Muñoz
 
Posts: 28
Joined: 25 Feb 2016 23:42

by Alexander Bulei » 18 Mar 2016 10:41

Hi Ricardo Muñoz,

Since you are using the OnGetChildrenNodes, you can't...
Because, the component will make the request to the server to get children nodes for current expanding node.

So, you can't set the node expanded and show the children at this way.

Btw, this property name is correct:

Code: Select all
JSonObj.B['expand'] := True;


Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal


Return to JQDynaTree

cron

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Contact Us.