Page 1 of 1

Hughe data

PostPosted: 24 Mar 2015 09:20
by etwoss
Hi

We see problems with the pivot when loading a lot of data. It seems the pivot has problem handling a lot of data
Its internally in the pivot. Error: An error occurred rendering the PivotTable results.
So this way we can not deploy to our customers.
For some customers it will work for others not

Eric

Re: Hughe data

PostPosted: 24 Mar 2015 10:30
by Alexander Bulei
Hi Eric,

Can you send us your json please? T.I.A

Best Regards.

Re: Hughe data

PostPosted: 24 Mar 2015 10:39
by etwoss
Hi

We have a table with data which we use to fill the data of the Pivot:

Code: Select all
    while (not FAllocTable.EOF) do
    begin

      AuxSO := SO();

      AuxSO.S['Vendor']           := StringClean(FAllocTable.FieldByName('Vendor').AsString);
      AuxSO.S['Product']          := StringClean(FAllocTable.FieldByName('Product').AsString);
      AuxSO.S['User']             := StringClean(FAllocTable.FieldByName('Position_Name').AsString);
      AuxSO.S['Cost_Centre_ID']   := StringClean(FAllocTable.FieldByName('Cost_Centre_ID').AsString);
      AuxSO.S['Cost_Centre']      := StringClean(FAllocTable.FieldByName('Cost_Centre').AsString);
      AuxSO.I['Quantity']         := Round(FAllocTable.FieldByName('Quantity').AsFloat);
      AuxSO.I['Cost']             := Round(FAllocTable.FieldByName('Cost').AsFloat);
      AuxSO.I['Gross_Cost']       := Round(FAllocTable.FieldByName('Gross_Cost').AsFloat);
      AuxSO.B['Aggregate']        := FAllocTable.FieldByName('Is_Aggregate').AsBoolean;
      AuxSO.B['Platform']         := FAllocTable.FieldByName('Is_Platform').AsBoolean;
      AuxSO.S['Producttype']      := FAllocTable.FieldByName('Product_Type').AsString;

      AJSon.AsArray.Add(AuxSO);

      FAllocTable.Next;
    end;



If you have for example 1 Vendor and 1 Product but 5000 different users the Pivot can't load it when you add the 'User' to the pivot details

Eric

Re: Hughe data

PostPosted: 24 Mar 2015 15:52
by Alexander Bulei
Hi Eric,

Thanks, but it doesn't help us to identify the issue..

Can you send us the

AJSon.AsJson


string?

Best Regards.

Re: Hughe data

PostPosted: 25 Mar 2015 14:25
by etwoss
Send

Re: Hughe data

PostPosted: 25 Mar 2015 18:24
by Alexander Bulei
Hi Eric,

I got it ;)
but need your plot config also...
T.I.A

Best Regards

Re: Hughe data

PostPosted: 26 Mar 2015 13:46
by etwoss
Hi

I do this in code because user can save layout but default is:

Code: Select all
 pvtMain.JQPivotUIOptions.Cols.Add('Vendor');
 pvtMain.JQPivotUIOptions.Rows.Add('Product');
 pvtMain.JQPivotUIOptions.Vals.Add('Cost');
 pvtMain.JQPivotUIOptions.RendererName := jqprHeatmap;
 pvtMain.JQPivotUIOptions.AggregatorName := jqpaIntSum;

Re: Hughe data

PostPosted: 26 Mar 2015 19:32
by Alexander Bulei
Hi Eric,

You are right :(

The plugin "blows up" with this quantity of data...
I don't know if there are a solution for this... will check asap.

Thanks.

Best Regards.

Re: Hughe data

PostPosted: 27 Mar 2015 08:36
by etwoss
Great!