CGDevTools Forum

Welcome to the Official CGDevTools Support Community Forums.

Aggregator

by XenoG » 24 Feb 2017 20:03

I'm using a pivot type of jqptPivotUI and am struggling to find a way to programmatically select the AggregatorType and the value in the dropbox that appears below the AggregatorType dropbox for some aggregator types. e.g. I would like the AggregatorType dropbox to default to jqpaIntSum and the dropbox below the AggregatorType to automatically select one of the json types that I specify at run-time. Furthermore, it would be nice to be able to hide some of the Aggregator types. as I don't think all are relevant for my application.

Many thanks in advance for your help again.

Richard
XenoG
 
Posts: 36
Joined: 15 Nov 2016 15:04

by Alexander Bulei » 27 Feb 2017 16:03

Hi XenoG,

For extended customization, you need create you own js locale file.

Please extract the rar to "wwwroot/jq/pivottable", and them on form create:

delphi code
procedure TFORMTEST.IWAppFormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
IWCGJQPivot.JQPivotLocale.Filename:= 'pivot.es.extended.js';
IWCGJQPivot.JQPivotLocale.JSonName:= 'esExtended'; // CHECK THE FILE FOR THIS NAME
IWCGJQPivot.JQPivotUIOptions.AggregatorName:= jqpaIntSum; // DEFAULT SELECTED
end;


Best Regards.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by XenoG » 28 Feb 2017 18:55

Many thanks Alexander. Your suggestion works really well. The only thing I can't figure out is how to auto-select the value in the combobox that appears when the aggregator is set to IntegerSum. I'd like to set the index of this combobox programmatically, so my users don't need to select from this dynamically created combobox. I've attached images of the combobox before and after I manually select an item.

Before manual selection
Heatmap Unselected.png


After manual selected
Heatmap Visitors.png


Thanks again for all your help.

Richard
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
XenoG
 
Posts: 36
Joined: 15 Nov 2016 15:04

by Alexander Bulei » 01 Mar 2017 17:06

Hi XenoG,

I'd like to set the index of this combobox programmatically, so my users don't need to select from this dynamically created combobox.


Unfortunately, at this moment, there is no way to select the value.

I will check what we can do, to make available that functionality :)

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by XenoG » 01 Mar 2017 19:26

Thanks Alexander. I appreciate the support you've given.
XenoG
 
Posts: 36
Joined: 15 Nov 2016 15:04

by Alexander Bulei » 15 Mar 2017 12:48

Hi XenoG,

Will be available in next beta build.

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal


Return to JQPivot

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Contact Us.