CGDevTools Forum

Welcome to the Official CGDevTools Support Community Forums.

css load question

by George » 30 Jun 2014 14:55

Hello.

CGDevTools uses css loader?
If yes, it loads css asynchronously?

I tested my app in firefox, with clear cache and in few moments i can see unstyled controls:
Screen1, Screen2, Video.
I use default render, if css loads asynrinously, is there a way to enable synchronous load?

As i see, both screens have uninitialized heavy controls, in fist screen it's grid, on second it's htmleditor.
Looks like css loads after all controls are initialized.

Demonstrated situation reproduces one time per every session.
If i open app, click on every page, then i will not see unstyled components until i start new session.
Best regards!
George
 
Posts: 486
Joined: 23 May 2013 15:50
Location: Russia, Moscow

by Jorge Sousa » 01 Jul 2014 09:56

Hi

Code: Select all
CGDevTools uses css loader?
If yes, it loads css asynchronously?


Where? in what method?
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58

by George » 01 Jul 2014 10:19

I have no idea why it happens unfortunately :(
And it can be normal browsers behavior when used ajax.
You know better, i just want be sure that everything works as good as possible...
Best regards!
George
 
Posts: 486
Joined: 23 May 2013 15:50
Location: Russia, Moscow

by Jorge Sousa » 01 Jul 2014 11:15

Hi

Are you using RenderRegionAsync / AjaxReRender, and yes, with which mode?
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58

by George » 01 Jul 2014 12:16

cgdevtools_support wrote:Hi
Are you using RenderRegionAsync / AjaxReRender, and yes, with which mode?

Yes, Default mode (rramDefaultMethod).
Best regards!
George
 
Posts: 486
Joined: 23 May 2013 15:50
Location: Russia, Moscow

by Jorge Sousa » 01 Jul 2014 12:18

Are you using a themeswitcher?
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58

by George » 01 Jul 2014 12:20

No

delphi code
procedure TIWServerController.IWServerControllerBaseConfig(Sender: TObject);
var
ThemeName: string;
begin
...
// CSS
ThemeName := 'flick-custom';
HTMLHeaders.Add('<link href="/ui-themes/' + ThemeName + '/jquery-ui.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css">');
HTMLHeaders.Add('<link href="/ui-themes/jquery-ui.1_8_23_adapter.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css">');
HTMLHeaders.Add('<link href="/ui-themes/' + ThemeName + '/ssc.v' + Settings.StyleSheetVersion + '.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css">');
HTMLHeaders.Add('<link href="/ui-themes/' + ThemeName + '/jquery-ui.theme-extension.v' + Settings.StyleSheetVersion + '.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css">');
end;
Best regards!
George
 
Posts: 486
Joined: 23 May 2013 15:50
Location: Russia, Moscow

by Jorge Sousa » 01 Jul 2014 14:09

Hi

You would have to make a test case, replicating this issue, because we never seen anything like that.
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58

by George » 01 Jul 2014 15:33

As i wrote before, i see that behavior only in firefox, so it's not hot issue..
Maybe it's FF bug?
(i'm going to enable all common browsers, almost all works fine in desktop browsers)

Here a demo, to reproduce behavior, just open firefox 30, follow http://127.0.0.1:8888/$/Start and press button.
To reproduce again, repeat steps.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Best regards!
George
 
Posts: 486
Joined: 23 May 2013 15:50
Location: Russia, Moscow


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests

Contact Us.