CGDevTools Forum

Welcome to the Official CGDevTools Support Community Forums.

ASPX+CGDevTools+IIS root

by prolog » 08 Dec 2014 13:20

I keep trying ASPX.
Not all components CGDevTools are working when the application is deployed to the root of the site.
Local site http://register/$/
Errors in the console

Code: Select all
GET http://css/dropdown/jquery.dropdown.min.css?v=2.2.1.13 net::ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED
(index):186 GET http://css/jquery.ui.checkbox.min.css?v=2.2.1.13 net::ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED
(index):190 GET http://css/selectmenu/jquery.ui.selectmenu.min.css?v=2.2.1.13 net::ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED
(index):200 GET http://css/ui.jqgrid.min.css?v=2.2.1.13 net::ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED
(index):201 GET http://css/ui.multiselect.css?v=2.2.1.13 net::ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED
jquery.ui.themeswitcher.min.js?v=2.2.1.13:11 GET http://ui-themes/start/jquery-ui.css net::ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED
IWBase.js:4 GET http://jq/jquery_ui/theme.switcher.images/buttonbg.png net::ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED
IWBase.js:4 GET http://jq/jquery_ui/theme.switcher.images/icon_color_arrow.gif net::ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED
(index):1 GET http://jq/jquery_ui/theme.switcher.images/theme_90_black_tie.png net::ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED

...

Web.config
Code: Select all
...
    <!-- STEP 1: Change "value" below to match your application name under IIS -->
    <add key="wwwroot" value="wwwroot"/>
   
    <!-- STEP 2: Change "value" below to match your IntraWeb Library (DLL) module -->
    <add key="Application" value="C:\web\register\cgtest.dll"/>
....


files server
Code: Select all
C:\web\register
bin
   Atozed.Core.dll
   IntraWeb.dll
   IntraWeb.IWP.dll
wwwroot
   css
   jq
   ui-themes
Global.asax
Web.config
cgtest.dll


if the application is deployed in a virtual catalog components work

IntraWeb 14.0.32
CGDevTools
Version: 2.2.1.13
iis with windows 7 prof

IntraWeb XIV History
IW 14.0.32
Modified: Now ASPX IW libraries can run from IIS root (meaning that you can deploy it using http://www.yourdomain.com)
prolog
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 22 Apr 2014 11:06

by Jorge Sousa » 09 Dec 2014 10:58

Hi prolog

We don't have to make any special code to support ASPX.

This is total responsability of Intraweb, those errors are internal server errors, that are Intraweb responsability.

Please read this topic for more info:

http://www.cgdevtools.com/cgforum/viewtopic.php?f=118&t=1932&p=10159&hilit=aspx#p10159
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58

by prolog » 22 Dec 2014 15:47

This problem only appears with your product.
I think conflicts of your products should solve partners (Instead users)
prolog
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 22 Apr 2014 11:06

by Jorge Sousa » 22 Dec 2014 16:09

Hi

This problem only appears with your product.


We've external resources, only can be because of that. Have you tried to load any other external resource in your wwwroot.

I think conflicts of your products should solve partners (Instead users)


What do you mean?
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58

by sbsllc » 29 Dec 2014 21:45

You may want to check the value in your web.config for the line:
<add key="wwwroot" value="wwwroot"/>

Do you have a .NET application setup with the name "wwwroot"? If not and you create on that points to the root of your websites then something like http://www.yourwebsite.com/wwwroot will work.

If you are trying to get the app to load by going to http://www.yourwebsite.com then you may need to change that line to something like:
<add key="wwwroot" value="/"/>

I have not tried to get an ASPX app to load from the root of a website yet but if you still are having issues I would be willing to give it a try to see what is needed for this to work.
sbsllc
 
Posts: 101
Joined: 01 Jul 2014 01:37

by Jorge Sousa » 30 Dec 2014 12:18

Thanks PF :)
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58

by prolog » 18 Jan 2015 13:51

<add key="wwwroot" value="/"/>

Thank you very much, but it did not help.
prolog
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 22 Apr 2014 11:06

by sbsllc » 22 Jan 2015 01:08

prolog wrote:
<add key="wwwroot" value="/"/>

Thank you very much, but it did not help.


I will see what I can do to get this working.
sbsllc
 
Posts: 101
Joined: 01 Jul 2014 01:37

by sbsllc » 24 Jan 2015 16:37

I was able to get it working by leaving the wwwroot value blank.

<add key="wwwroot" value="" />
sbsllc
 
Posts: 101
Joined: 01 Jul 2014 01:37


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 61 guests

Contact Us.