CGDevTools Forum

Welcome to the Official CGDevTools Support Community Forums.

Redisplay Issues

by zsleo » 16 Jan 2015 04:07

I have a problem that I unable to resolve.
I have published the app at http://dev-apd[dot]mednet[dot]com[dot]au
Username: demo
Password: demo1234
NOTE: This server is not well resourced and is slow…

When you log in there are many Location/Person appointment books presented in a - each appointment book (TIWCGJQScheduler) is a presented in it’s own TIWCGJQCarouselOptions. ItemsCustom.
All works fine until I display another frame (click one of the buttons at the top) and then go back to the Appointment Book.
When the Appointment frame is redisplayed the following issues occur:
1. The size of the TIWCGJQScheduler(s) do not display correctly
a. The content of each TIWCGJQScheduler is not displayed
b. Ctrl-F5 rectifies the display
c. Everything works okay
d. After this first generally, but not always, selecting one of the other frames and returning to Appointment Book everything is displayed correctly.
The same code (copied from the CGD demo app) is called for all instances:

Code: Select all
procedure TiwfrmMain.ShowFrame(ip_F: smallint);
var
  FrameClass: TIWCGFrameClass;
begin
  iwcgdbtn3.Visible := not (ip_F in [0, 1]);

  case ip_F of
    1:
      FrameClass := TiwcgjqfrmApptBook;
    2:
      FrameClass := TiwcgjqfrmApptTemplates;
    3:
      FrameClass := TiwcgjqfrmProvider;
    4:
      FrameClass := TiwcgjqfrmILocation;
    5:
      FrameClass := TiwcgjqfrmProvLoc;
    6:
      FrameClass := TiwcgjqfrmApptSchedules;
    7:
      FrameClass := TiwcgjqfrmApptTemplates;

  else
    FrameClass := TiwcgjqfrmLogin;
  end;

  if Assigned(FrameClass) then
    CreateNewFrame(FrameClass);

  FrameComp.ProcessCommand(0, nil);

  if WebApplication.CallBackProcessing then
  begin
    CGCallBackEnableAjaxResponse;
    try
      RenderRegionAsync(CGJQContainer, rramLazyLoadMethod, True);
    Except
    end;
  end;

end;

function TiwfrmMain.CreateNewFrame(AFrameClass: TIWCGFrameClass): TFrame;
var
  NewName: string;
begin

  NewName := CGFindUniqueComponentName(Self, 'Frame');

  if Assigned(FrameComp) and (FrameComp.ClassType <> AFrameClass) then
    FreeAndNil(FFrameComp);

  if CGIsCallBackProcessing then
  begin
    // SINCE THE FRAME IS GOING TO BE RENDERED BY AJAX, DON'T NEED TO GENERATE AJAX RESPONSE.
    CGCallBackDisableAjaxResponse;
  end;

  if not Assigned(FrameComp) then
  begin
    FFrameComp := AFrameClass.Create(Self);
    FrameComp.Name := NewName;
    FrameComp.Parent := CGJQContainer;
    FrameComp.Align := alClient;
  end;

  Result := FrameComp;
end;


02.jpg
01.jpg


TIA
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
zsleo
 
Posts: 776
Joined: 03 Feb 2013 03:33

by Alexander Bulei » 16 Jan 2015 10:16

Hi zsleo,

1. Check for javascript errors in browser console.
2. Can you reproduce this problem in simple testcase?

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by zsleo » 16 Jan 2015 23:56

Here is a screen capture of the console for JS.


I will try to create a simple demo otherwise I will request you remote connect..

TIA
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
zsleo
 
Posts: 776
Joined: 03 Feb 2013 03:33

by Alexander Bulei » 19 Jan 2015 15:48

Hi zsleo,

Well, this mean there is no javascript errors...

I will try to create a simple demo otherwise I will request you remote connect..


Ok, waiting...

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by zsleo » 20 Jan 2015 01:19

Hi,

I have replaced the buttons with a horizontal menu (which I was going to do anyway) an the problem has gone away.

FYI when I roll back my code to the buttons version the issue reappears.

Creating a simple demonstration was taking bit of time - which I am short of at the moment. I will come back to this when I get some time or you can do a remote session with the buttons version if you want. Up to you...

Regards
zsleo
 
Posts: 776
Joined: 03 Feb 2013 03:33

by Alexander Bulei » 20 Jan 2015 11:05

Hi zsleo,

Ping us with id & pw of teamviewer when you will ready.

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal


Return to JQCarousel

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Contact Us.