CGDevTools Forum

Welcome to the Official CGDevTools Support Community Forums.

CheckBoxList does not open

by etwoss » 13 May 2015 08:55

Hi

I had a working form with a TIWCGJQCheckBoxList. Now form is a TIWCGJQFrame with a TIWCGJQDialog.
The TIWCGJQCheckBoxList shows '4 Selected' but the dropdown is not shown anymore.

I did put codesite in 'BeforeDropDown' and in 'OnOpen' to see if these are fired, and they are.
Showing the count

Code: Select all
procedure TFrmMailUserSelection.IWCGJQComboBoxCostCentreJQCheckBoxListOptionsBeforeOpen(
  Sender: TObject; AParams: TStringList);
begin
 codesite.Send('IWCGJQComboBoxCostCentreJQCheckBoxListOptionsBeforeOpen');
 codesite.Send('Count', IWCGJQComboBoxCostCentre.Items.Count);

end;


Shows 4

But no dropdown with the 4 values is shown

Any idea?
Eric
etwoss
 
Posts: 1205
Joined: 06 Feb 2014 08:58

by Alexander Bulei » 13 May 2015 09:31

Hi Eric,

Check the zIndex.

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by etwoss » 13 May 2015 09:56

Hi

Tried that of course without result (values 0, 600 and 10000)

Frame has also two ComboBoxEx who are working correctly (Zindex 0)

Eric
etwoss
 
Posts: 1205
Joined: 06 Feb 2014 08:58

by Alexander Bulei » 13 May 2015 09:58

Eric,

I mean, menuZIndex in options.

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by etwoss » 13 May 2015 10:05

Hi

Its value is (and was) 1000 (default by the component)

Should work?
Also tried higher value
All same as working IWForm where it was working

Eric
Last edited by etwoss on 13 May 2015 10:14, edited 1 time in total.
etwoss
 
Posts: 1205
Joined: 06 Feb 2014 08:58

by etwoss » 13 May 2015 10:13

Hi

Send test (in your demo)

Eric
etwoss
 
Posts: 1205
Joined: 06 Feb 2014 08:58

by Alexander Bulei » 13 May 2015 14:34

Hi Eric,

Change the MenuZIndex to correct value (depend of your dialog zIndex).

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by etwoss » 13 May 2015 14:40

Hi
Yeah must be higher value than the dialog itself.
Working now,

Thanks.

Eric
etwoss
 
Posts: 1205
Joined: 06 Feb 2014 08:58


Return to JQCheckBoxList

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Contact Us.