CGDevTools Forum

Welcome to the Official CGDevTools Support Community Forums.

iwcgjqgrid search and memtable

General discussion

by hsbelli72 » 23 May 2014 23:04

hi, this event is possible to use when a IWCGJQGridDataSetProvider1 dataset is attach a tkbmemtable?. because not run the filter property of memtable.

regards

procedure TIWFrameConsuStock.IWCGJQGridDataSetProvider1SearchSQL
(Sender: TObject; AData: TIWCGJQProviderSearchData; const ASQL: string);
var
SQL: string;
begin
SQL := ASQL;
if SQL <> '' then
SQL := ' ' + SQL;

if SQL = '' then
begin
memstock.Filter := '';
memstock.Filtered := false;
Exit;
end
ELSE
BEGIN
memstock.Filter := '';
memstock.Filtered := false;
memstock.Filter := SQL;
memstock.Filtered := True;

END;
end;
hsbelli72
 
Posts: 297
Joined: 14 Mar 2013 18:10

by Jorge Sousa » 23 May 2014 23:12

Hi

You can use the event JQGridProviderDataSet.OnRuleToSQL to define how the SQL will be.

Why it doesn't accept the SQL? what are tkbmemtable filter specifications?
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58

by hsbelli72 » 24 May 2014 15:19

hi, the filter in my tkbmemtable is simple like this memstock.Filter := 'nombreapellido='JUAN' ' . nothing do when execute the events JQGridProviderDataSet.OnRuleToSQL or JQGridProviderDataSet.OnSearchSQL. show the iwcgjqgrid empty and the value exists... any suggestions?.

regards
hsbelli72
 
Posts: 297
Joined: 14 Mar 2013 18:10

by Jorge Sousa » 26 May 2014 09:39

Hi

Are you saying that when you call

memstock.Filter := 'nombreapellido='JUAN' '


The filter doesn't work? what is the ASQL value?
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58

by hsbelli72 » 26 May 2014 13:06

yes not run a filter. the value os ASQL is (nombreapellido='JUAN'). is possible a remote session ?

regards
hsbelli72
 
Posts: 297
Joined: 14 Mar 2013 18:10

by Jorge Sousa » 26 May 2014 15:10

Hello

if you do this

Code: Select all
memstock.Filter := 'nombreapellido='JUAN' '
~

in a Windows application, what happens?
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58

by hsbelli72 » 26 May 2014 17:03

hi, in windows application run ok the filter.
hsbelli72
 
Posts: 297
Joined: 14 Mar 2013 18:10

by Jorge Sousa » 26 May 2014 17:13

Hi

You must check the properties of your memdataset

it's obvious that we have nothing to do with this
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58

by hsbelli72 » 28 May 2014 14:00

hi, change the tkbmemtable for a tclientdataset and have the same problem..

regards
hsbelli72
 
Posts: 297
Joined: 14 Mar 2013 18:10

by Jorge Sousa » 28 May 2014 14:41

Hi

Please submit a test case with TClientDataSet
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58

Next

Return to General - Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Contact Us.