CGDevTools Forum

Welcome to the Official CGDevTools Support Community Forums.

Hint drawn over image

by etwoss » 08 Sep 2016 09:00

Hi

I have two forms with a grid containing a Image

Both have same properties:

Code: Select all
  object btnStop: TIWCGJQButton
    Left = 57
    Top = 512
    Width = 30
    Height = 21
    Hint = 'Edit service'
    Version = '1.0'
    JQButtonOptions.Text = False
    JQButtonOptions.Icons.Primary = 'ui-icon-circle-minus'
    JQButtonOptions.OnClick.OnEvent = btnStopJQButtonOptionsClick
  end

   object btnDelete: TIWCGJQButton
    Left = 40
    Top = 320
    Width = 30
    Height = 21
    Hint = 'Edit service'
    TabOrder = 6
    Version = '1.0'
    JQButtonOptions.Icons.Primary = 'ui-icon-circle-minus'
    JQButtonOptions.OnClick.OnEvent = btnDeleteJQButtonOptionsClick
   end



Only on the second form the hint is drawn in the cell (even at design time)
Setting it at runtime has the same effect

Eric
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
etwoss
 
Posts: 1205
Joined: 06 Feb 2014 08:58

by Alexander Bulei » 09 Sep 2016 10:25

Hi Eric,

I don't understand your problem....
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by etwoss » 12 Sep 2016 07:39

Hi

Look at the Button. The Hint text is drawn on the button!

Eric
etwoss
 
Posts: 1205
Joined: 06 Feb 2014 08:58

by Jorge Sousa » 12 Sep 2016 15:54

Hello

We cannot reproduce the same using the test data we have supplied (.dfm extract).

Please send us more data (a demo would be fine)
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58

by Jorge Sousa » 12 Sep 2016 15:54

Hello

We cannot reproduce the same using the test data we have supplied (.dfm extract).

Please send us more data (a demo would be fine)
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58

by etwoss » 19 Sep 2016 09:39

Hi Jorge


I just send a email containing the form. The hint is show already in the IDE

Eric
etwoss
 
Posts: 1205
Joined: 06 Feb 2014 08:58

by Jorge Sousa » 19 Sep 2016 11:09

Ok, Ill take a look asap
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58


Return to JQButton & JQButtonSet

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Contact Us.