CGDevTools Forum

Welcome to the Official CGDevTools Support Community Forums.

Retain search criteria using search form

by paubc » 18 Apr 2017 21:57

Hi,
I'm using search form to let users specify search criteria. Everything works ok. I apply users filter to DataSet in DataSetProviderSearchSQL event handler.

After searching users open a form on a new page by double clicking on a row.
I do this:

Code: Select all
    IWCGJQGrid.LocateSelectedRowId;
    <create form instance>;
    <form instance>.Show;


At some later time form is closed by users.
I do this:

Code: Select all
    <form instance>.Release;


The form containing the grid is showed again. Records in DataSet are still filtered, grid shows only filtered records but when users open search form again there is no search criteria at all.

How can I avoid loosing search criteria?
How can I retaing search criteria?

Thanks in advance, PBC.
paubc
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 16 Feb 2017 16:48

by Jorge Sousa » 19 Apr 2017 10:20

hello

The problem here is that when you do

<create form instance>;
<form instance>.Show;

and then

<form instance>.Release;

the page is fully rendered, and there are no options in the jqgrid to set search form values programatically.

So I would suggest you to use a frame instead of the from and use RenderRegionAsync method, as demonstrated in our demos.
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58

by paubc » 19 Apr 2017 15:26

Ok, I'll consider your advise.

Thanks, PBC.
paubc
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 16 Feb 2017 16:48


Return to JQGrid

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Contact Us.