CGDevTools Forum

Welcome to the Official CGDevTools Support Community Forums.

Set Filter on JQGrid Column on create

by feland » 05 Jun 2019 17:41

Hi,
in the image1 I set 2 filters, in the column "Stato Fattura" is of type "cstSelect" (col.SType := cstSelect).

In the image2 I click on the "X" (Clear Search Value) of the column "Stato Fattura" and the result of the search doesn't change.
In the image3 you can see the behavior expected.

To fix this problem you send me the following command but thw question is: How do I know the column where I clicked the button "Clear Search Value" for delete the current filter?

Code: Select all
Js:= Format('$("#gs_%s").val("%s")', [IWCGJQGrid1.JQGridOptions.ColModel[0].Name, Def]);


Can you help me please?
I hope to have clarified
Thanks.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
feland
 
Posts: 84
Joined: 15 Jun 2015 15:12

by Alexander Bulei » 07 Jun 2019 17:52

Hi feland,
Hm...now I got that you want :)

Btw, you need use the Provider.OnBeforeSearch and check & apply the filters.

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3497
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by feland » 10 Jun 2019 14:15

HI Alexander,
sorry but i don't find how to retrieve the value of the column name/index.

In the oblect "Adata" I don't find this info.

Can you help me?
feland
 
Posts: 84
Joined: 15 Jun 2015 15:12

by Alexander Bulei » 11 Jun 2019 09:21

Hi feland,

It's have inverted logic...If column doesnt exists in parameters, mean the filter is cleared/empty.

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3497
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by feland » 12 Jun 2019 10:45

Hi,
in this case, even by clicking on the "x" the filter is not deleted and the column exists in parameters.

What is the event that is triggered by clicking on the x?

Thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
feland
 
Posts: 84
Joined: 15 Jun 2015 15:12

by Alexander Bulei » 19 Jun 2019 09:13

Hi feland,

in this case, even by clicking on the "x" the filter is not deleted and the column exists in parameters.


I've checked and it's not there...are you sure?

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3497
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

Previous

Return to JQGrid

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Contact Us.