CGDevTools Forum

Welcome to the Official CGDevTools Support Community Forums.

TIWCGJQTabs.TabsHidden still needs space

by jorgo » 14 Jul 2016 10:45

Hi,

if I set "TIWCGJQTabs.TabsHidden := True" the Tabs are hidden,
but the space for it is still needed.
TabsBelow is no solution, cause I don't want round corners.

Is there a way to set the 'height := 0' or "visibility := false'?

Kind regards
jorgo
 
Posts: 108
Joined: 13 Jul 2016 15:57

by Alexander Bulei » 14 Jul 2016 16:43

Hi jorgo,

There is no any space when TabsHidden = True.

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by jorgo » 15 Jul 2016 09:22

Hi Alexander,

when I set TabsHidden during runtime there is an empty area.

Code: Select all
procedure TIWForm1.IWAppFormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
  IWCGJQTabs1.TabsHidden := True;

  {
  if (CGIsCallBackProcessing) then
    IWCGJQTabs1.AjaxReRender();
  }
end;


If a ReRendering could help, in which unit is CGIsCallBackProcessing included?
I think in the constructor it's to early.
jorgo
 
Posts: 108
Joined: 13 Jul 2016 15:57

by Alexander Bulei » 15 Jul 2016 09:27

Hi,

You don't need use the AjaxReRender on create event.
Better, please make re-search in our forum about this method(AjaxReRender) and how/where/when to use it.

Please show me the screenshot.

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by jorgo » 15 Jul 2016 10:02

Hi Alexander,

First image is during designtime.
Second picture during runtime. In the constructor I set TabsHidden := True;

Screen001.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
jorgo
 
Posts: 108
Joined: 13 Jul 2016 15:57

by Alexander Bulei » 15 Jul 2016 14:06

Hi,

Now I see what you mean...
Fixed in next build. Thanks ;)

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal


Return to JQTabs

cron

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Contact Us.