CGDevTools Forum

Welcome to the Official CGDevTools Support Community Forums.

Question on with non ajax navigation

General discussion

by francesco » 23 Apr 2014 10:07

Hi, this is my first post.

I saw the video at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LMjsn0LFHzA&hd=1

it demonstrates the same technique i use to open forms without ajax.

on a JQMButton on a Mobile Main Form i do this:

Code: Select all
uses frMobSecond; // this is the secondary form i open from main form

procedure TfrmMobMain.btnopensecondJQMButtonOptionsEventsVClick(Sender: TObject;
  AParams: TStringList);
var frmMobSecond: TfrmMobSecond;
begin
  inherited;
  frmMobSecond := TfrmMobSecond.Create(WebApplication);
  frmMobSecond.Show;
end;


Anyway when i click on the button the secondary form is not displaying, which could be the probelm?

Thanks
francesco
 
Posts: 38
Joined: 23 Apr 2014 09:51

by Alexander Bulei » 23 Apr 2014 10:32

Hi francesco,

Set the Ajax property to False on OnVClick event:

delphi code
OnVClick.Ajax := False;


Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by francesco » 23 Apr 2014 10:43

Thanks for the reply, I made the form by manually using region, header and footer as described on another tutorial, not using the wizard for inserting a new page.

So my situation is not as in the wizard at 100%.

How to make a non ajax click event on a TIWCGJQMButton?
Thanks
francesco
 
Posts: 38
Joined: 23 Apr 2014 09:51

by Alexander Bulei » 23 Apr 2014 10:45

Hi francesco,

How to make a non ajax click event on a TIWCGJQMButton?


Set the Ajax property to False on OnVClick event:

delphi code
OnVClick.Ajax := False;




Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by francesco » 23 Apr 2014 11:19

Hello.

Even if i don't see the Ajax property in the Object Inspector i tried with this (with no result):

Code: Select all
procedure TfrmMobMain.IWAppFormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
  inherited;
  btnopensecond.JQMButtonOptions.Events.OnVClick.Ajax := False; //anyway on button click the form is not opened
end;


UDPDATE:
by trying to do my sample again using IWCG Mobile Page from New/other/cgDevTools i am able to use the non ajax click.

Anyway i'd like to know how to make ajax work in a single JQMButton please.
francesco
 
Posts: 38
Joined: 23 Apr 2014 09:51

by francesco » 23 Apr 2014 14:59

I attach 2 projects.

It is basically the same project. The idea is a app that has one main form that opens a second form and it works as desktop and mobile.
To simulate non desktop i use Chrome (so if Chrome i open the JQuery version, if not CHrome i use JQueryMobile).

The zip file contains 2 projects:
SampleUsingMyMobileForm - this has the Mobile forms made by me using region, header and footer - here from main mobile form i cannot open second form - WHY?
SampleUsingWizardMobileForms - this has the Mobile forms made by cgedvtools wizard - here from main mobile form i ca open second form
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
francesco
 
Posts: 38
Joined: 23 Apr 2014 09:51

by Alexander Bulei » 23 Apr 2014 15:05

Hi francesco,

Important thing to know: You can't mix the desktop components with mobile.
Desktop framework is diferent of mobile.

And check this topic: viewtopic.php?f=30&t=1366


Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by francesco » 23 Apr 2014 16:13

In the same project can I have mobile and desktop forms or not? I donìt want to mix the desktop components with mobile in the same form, but in different forms in the same project.
francesco
 
Posts: 38
Joined: 23 Apr 2014 09:51

by Alexander Bulei » 23 Apr 2014 16:46

Hi francesco,

In the same project can I have mobile and desktop forms or not? I donìt want to mix the desktop components with mobile in the same form, but in different forms in the same project.


Yes, you can only in different forms.

Your problem is in page structure, you doesn't respect the jquery mobile page structure.

About the mobile page structure, you can read this tutorial: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=404

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by francesco » 23 Apr 2014 16:56

ok i will keep using the new page from wizard so it works fine.

Thank you.
francesco
 
Posts: 38
Joined: 23 Apr 2014 09:51


Return to General

cron

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Contact Us.