CGDevTools Forum

Welcome to the Official CGDevTools Support Community Forums.

Three level ajax navigation frame

General discussion

by Davide » 02 Sep 2014 09:58

Hello,

I'm developing a simple customer visits diary mobile application following one of your post about navigation using ajax frame.
Now I'm blocked cause I don't know how to show a "third level" frame I need in my application structure.
Attached you can find the application structure and the project code.
What is the right way to show the "SelectCustomerFrame" ?

One more question...
Is it right to put the navigation bar inside the page footer component ?

Thank you,
Davide
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Davide
 
Posts: 150
Joined: 14 Oct 2013 11:33

by Jorge Sousa » 02 Sep 2014 21:38

Received
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58

by Davide » 17 Sep 2014 08:44

Hello,
have you got any news about my question ?

Thank you,
Davide
Davide
 
Posts: 150
Joined: 14 Oct 2013 11:33

by Alexander Bulei » 17 Sep 2014 11:59

Hi Davide,

Sorry for delay.
I have checked your project, so, you can call and change the page in OnClick of "Select customer" button directly:

delphi code
procedure TVisitFrame.IWCGJQMButton1JQMButtonOptionsEventsVClick(Sender: TObject; AParams: TStringList);
var
Frm: TSelectCustomerFrame;
begin
inherited;
Frm:= TSelectCustomerFrame.CreateFrame(Self, IWFrameRegion);
Frm.Name:= CGFindUniqueComponentName(Self, 'SELECTCUSTOMERFRAME');
Frm.Parent:= (WebApplication.ActiveForm as TWinControl); //mainform
Frm.IWFrameRegion.AjaxReRender(True,False);
ChangePageTo(Frm);
end;


Only one thing that will not work, back button.

But it fixed in next build (v2.3.0.44).

Best Regards
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by Davide » 28 Sep 2014 11:09

Hi,

thank you, for your response.
Now I have another problem...
As you can seen on the little diagram as I selected one customer (taping on a list view) I need to return to the "Add visit" frame showing the selected customer name.
I suppose the "Add visit" frame is still existent so I shouldn't create a new one but I have to show and update it.
How should I implement this behaviour ?

Thank you,
Davide
Davide
 
Posts: 150
Joined: 14 Oct 2013 11:33


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

Contact Us.