CGDevTools Forum

Welcome to the Official CGDevTools Support Community Forums.

Change Mouse Icon

by Aggie85 » 21 May 2014 02:56

Howdy!

I have an OnClick event set for several images in my app. I need to change the mouse cursor to indicate it is clickable.

How do I do this?

Thanks,

Aggie85
Aggie85
 
Posts: 273
Joined: 15 May 2013 02:24

by Alexander Bulei » 21 May 2014 09:46

Hi Aggie85,

delphi code
Cursor:= crPointer;


Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by Aggie85 » 21 May 2014 13:14

cgdevtools wrote:Hi Aggie85,

delphi code
Cursor:= crPointer;


Best Regards.


Let be more precise. I have images in the grid and carousel. I would like to indicate they are clickable if the mouse moves over them like it would if they were a link.

How do I do this with the image component?

Thanks,

Aggie85
Aggie85
 
Posts: 273
Joined: 15 May 2013 02:24

by Alexander Bulei » 21 May 2014 13:19

Hi Aggie85,

Do not ask me to do a demo with it...

delphi code
JQImage.Cursor:= crPointer;


What the problem?

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by Aggie85 » 21 May 2014 13:25

cgdevtools wrote:Hi Aggie85,

Do not ask me to do a demo with it...

delphi code
JQImage.Cursor:= crPointer;


What the problem?

Best Regards.


OK I will have a look when I am in front of the computer. I was reading your online docs and there is no Cursor property for JQImage.

Thanks
Aggie85
 
Posts: 273
Joined: 15 May 2013 02:24

by Alexander Bulei » 21 May 2014 13:35

Hi Aggie85,

I was reading your online docs and there is no Cursor property for JQImage.


It's a IW property.

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by Aggie85 » 21 May 2014 13:57

cgdevtools wrote:Hi Aggie85,

I was reading your online docs and there is no Cursor property for JQImage.


It's a IW property.

Best Regards.


Well, getting ready to implement it now. I honestly for some reason thought it would have to be done differently (i.e. NOT SO OBVIOUS)!

Well, I just did it and it works as y'all said :D !

Thanks again!

Aggie85
Aggie85
 
Posts: 273
Joined: 15 May 2013 02:24


Return to JQImage

cron

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Contact Us.