Page 1 of 1

Default Font

PostPosted: 10 Oct 2015 13:52
by etwoss
Hi

I would like to give the ditor a default font, is this possible?

Eric

Re: Default Font

PostPosted: 12 Oct 2015 08:39
by etwoss
Find a post telling

Code: Select all
.el-rte-structure{
  font-size: 10px;
  color: #FF0000;
}


in css file

so create a file called test.css with this code
saved in wwwroot folder

added test.css to cssFiles property

No changes

What am i doing wrong?

Eric

Re: Default Font

PostPosted: 12 Oct 2015 09:25
by Alexander Bulei
Hi Eric,

Please explain better what are you trying to do.
Change the font of whole editor or change the default font in dropdown?

Best Regards.

Re: Default Font

PostPosted: 12 Oct 2015 10:58
by etwoss
Hi

if you just start typing in the editor what's the default font?
If you look at the content, there is no font information.
So if i use the content for an email , and i open the email in outlook its another font (it looks different, i think outlook's default font)

It would be nice to set a default font and size and that this font and size also appears in the content.

Eric

Re: Default Font

PostPosted: 12 Oct 2015 21:42
by George
Hello!

Add this code:
delphi code
HTMLEditor.JQHTMLEditorOptions.CssFiles.Add('/your.css');
This will override content css.

Re: Default Font

PostPosted: 13 Oct 2015 12:11
by Alexander Bulei
Hi Eric,

t would be nice to set a default font and size and that this font and size also appears in the content.


We will check that possibility asap.

Best Regards.

Re: Default Font

PostPosted: 13 Oct 2015 17:37
by Alexander Bulei
Hi Eric,

After the reviewing, the better way is adding your custom css file:

Geoge wrote:HTMLEditor.JQHTMLEditorOptions.CssFiles.Add('/your.css');


Then, inside override the font-family:

css code
body,html{
font-family: "Verdana, Geneva, sans-serif";
}


Best Regards.

Re: Default Font

PostPosted: 14 Oct 2015 07:35
by etwoss
Hi

The problem with this that my users can't choose their own font and size.

Did someone really test this?
Don't get it working!
css file in wwwroot, is that ok?

Eric