CGDevTools Forum

Welcome to the Official CGDevTools Support Community Forums.

Tooltip blinking

by assapan » 24 Sep 2015 13:29

Hi,
I have a problem with tooltip associated with a 16x16 image , if the mouse approach from bottom the tooltip is well displayed but when mouse approach for top left or top right tooltip starts to blink ( see video http://assapan.fr/Tooltip.mp4 )

Any clue or indication ?

P.S. Delphi XE6 , IW 14.0.44 , CG 2.7.0.111


Code: Select all
          img := TIWCGJQImage.Create(ComposantParent);
          with Img do
          begin
            Parent := ComposantParent;
            Left := X ;
            Top := Y;
            Name := Format('xImgHelp%s', [Param.Nom]);
            Tag := IdParam;
            Width := 16;
            Height:=16;
            Picture.Url := DecodeIcone('16x16/$aide')
          end;
          AjouteTooltip([Img], 0, Param.Hint);

Code: Select all
function AjouteTooltip(Controls: array of TControl; IdApplication: Integer; Hint: string):TIWCGJQTooltip;
Var
  I: Integer;
begin
  Result:=Nil;
  if Hint <> '' then
  begin
    for I := low(Controls) to High(Controls) do
    begin
      if I = 0 then
      begin
        Result := TIWCGJQTooltip.Create(Controls[i].Owner);
        Result.Parent := Controls[i].Parent;
        Result.Name:=Format('ToolTip%s',[Controls[i].Name]);
        Result.JQTooltipOptions.InnerHtml := Hint;
        Result.JQTooltipOptions.Distance:='30px';
      end;
      Result.JQTooltipControls.Add.Control := Controls[i];
    end;
  end;
end;
Want to visit Ardeche http://leclosdelarc.fr/index.php
The Pont d’Arc Cavern http://en.cavernedupontdarc.fr
Image
User avatar
assapan
 
Posts: 600
Joined: 16 Dec 2013 12:04
Location: France

by Alexander Bulei » 24 Sep 2015 18:15

Hi assapan,
Woow, can you reproduce this behavior on simple testcase?
T.I.A

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by assapan » 24 Sep 2015 18:20

unfortunatly not , i don't know what combination of items can do this.
Want to visit Ardeche http://leclosdelarc.fr/index.php
The Pont d’Arc Cavern http://en.cavernedupontdarc.fr
Image
User avatar
assapan
 
Posts: 600
Joined: 16 Dec 2013 12:04
Location: France

by Alexander Bulei » 24 Sep 2015 18:35

Hi assapan,

I'm also, not able to reproduce this behavior :(

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by assapan » 24 Sep 2015 18:38

I am removing part after part of my form to check what is responsible of this but it is really hard
Want to visit Ardeche http://leclosdelarc.fr/index.php
The Pont d’Arc Cavern http://en.cavernedupontdarc.fr
Image
User avatar
assapan
 
Posts: 600
Joined: 16 Dec 2013 12:04
Location: France

by assapan » 25 Sep 2015 08:05

Ok i found :evil:

problem is due to component TIWClock from TMSSoftware !!!!! once i remove it i have no problem.
Want to visit Ardeche http://leclosdelarc.fr/index.php
The Pont d’Arc Cavern http://en.cavernedupontdarc.fr
Image
User avatar
assapan
 
Posts: 600
Joined: 16 Dec 2013 12:04
Location: France

by assapan » 25 Sep 2015 08:53

Here is the script used by this component , if i change the timeout value tooltip blink at the same rythm , if i remove the setTimeout everything is fine , can anyone tell me what could be happening ?

Code: Select all
<span style="text-align:center;" class="bandeauclock" id="TIWCLOCK1"><script language="JavaScript1.2">
function tickTIWCLOCK1() {
lbl = document.getElementById("TIWCLOCK1")
var now = new Date()
var ms = "" + now.getMinutes()
 if (ms.length == 1) ms = "0" + ms;
var ss = "" + now.getSeconds()
 if (ss.length == 1) ss = "0" + ss;
lbl.innerHTML = now.getHours() + ":" + ms + ":" + ss;
setTimeout("tickTIWCLOCK1()",2000);
}</script>&nbsp;</span>
Want to visit Ardeche http://leclosdelarc.fr/index.php
The Pont d’Arc Cavern http://en.cavernedupontdarc.fr
Image
User avatar
assapan
 
Posts: 600
Joined: 16 Dec 2013 12:04
Location: France


Return to JQTooltip

cron

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Contact Us.