CGDevTools Forum

Welcome to the Official CGDevTools Support Community Forums.

Problem to clear lines

by srichter » 20 May 2013 03:04

Hi guys,
I have ComboBox with some elements in it. When selecting a different item I access a database, load a related record and update some edit fields accordingly. I also have to load some lines into a JQMemoEx field which works fine. What I don't get done is clearing the existing lines before loading the new ones.

The strange thing is that I can use eiter JQMemoEx.ClearLines as well as JQMemoEx.Lines.Clear - both don't seem to work when excuted on the OnChange event of the ComboBox.

Any ideas?

Best regards,
Stefan
srichter
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 19 Apr 2013 08:46

by Alexander Bulei » 20 May 2013 09:36

Hi Stefan,
Do you use ComboBox or ComboBoxEx?
Async or sumbit event?

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by Alexander Bulei » 20 May 2013 09:45

Hi Stefan,
Please, check the demo in attachment.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by srichter » 20 May 2013 14:00

Hi there,
Thanks for the demo - it works fine.

I use the same event, and the same MemoEx routines beside the fact I'm not adding a single line but loading from a MemoryStream. But that should not affect the ClearLines, should it?
But still it doesn't work in my code... :?

Best regards,
Stefan
srichter
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 19 Apr 2013 08:46

by Alexander Bulei » 20 May 2013 14:12

Hi Stefan,

srichter wrote:Hi there,
Thanks for the demo - it works fine.

I use the same event, and the same MemoEx routines beside the fact I'm not adding a single line but loading from a MemoryStream. But that should not affect the ClearLines, should it?
But still it doesn't work in my code... :?

Best regards,
Stefan


Can you send us the sample demo with that issue?

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by srichter » 20 May 2013 15:12

Hi guys,
I have to appologise: it was actually at my end and not with your components at all!

On the change of the ComboBox I load a new record from a database which contains some text for the MemoEx. This loaded into the MemoryStream. The issue actually happend because I didn't clear the MemoryStream before loading a new record. I took the code from a different project where re-loading wasn't possible - so I was always sure it was empty since it was re-created everytime. Clearing the MemoEx was fine all the time.

Thanks a lot for looking into this anyway.

Best regards,
Stefan
srichter
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 19 Apr 2013 08:46


Return to JQMemoEx

cron

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Contact Us.