CGDevTools Forum

Welcome to the Official CGDevTools Support Community Forums.

JQFacebookWall use...

by FrancescoPierobon » 24 Nov 2013 22:04

Hi,

I know, the use of this component should be very simple but ...

I add the ID and AccessTokens, such as those already present in the test site http://www.neosmart.de/social-media/facebook-wall/
with two simple lines of code:
IWCGJQFacebookWall1.JQFacebookWallOptions.ID: = 'neosmart.gmbh';
IWCGJQFacebookWall1.JQFacebookWallOptions.AccessToken: = '206158599425293|7809823973348bcf8cd72f6d.1-100,000,221,135,225|BW9n2eoyL7EYvJs7GEmv61NbBFk ';
RenderRegionAsync (IWCGJQRegion1, False, True);

but running the application, the space remains empty ....
Do you have any idea?

Thank you for your help.

Francesco Pierobon
FrancescoPierobon
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 14 Jul 2013 15:40

by FrancescoPierobon » 26 Nov 2013 08:28

Hello,

I forget to say that I'm using CGDevTool 1.7.0.3088 (latest stable version), IW12 (12.0.17) and for me there is an error in the code of the component.

When i run the program i only see a load signal in the space of IWCGJQFacebookwall but nothing happens after that....

Thank-you for your help.

Francesco Pierobon
FrancescoPierobon
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 14 Jul 2013 15:40

by Alexander Bulei » 26 Nov 2013 10:21

Hi FrancescoPierobon,

I will check this asap.

Thanks.

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by Alexander Bulei » 26 Nov 2013 11:55

Hi FrancescoPierobon,

Updated jquery plugin to new version (worked).

Available since V1.8.0.3177.

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by FrancescoPierobon » 26 Nov 2013 12:40

Hi cgdevtools,

thank-you very much for your support.
Best regards,

Francesco Pierobon
FrancescoPierobon
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 14 Jul 2013 15:40

by FrancescoPierobon » 30 Nov 2013 07:08

Hi,

i unistalled previos version 1.7.0.x and i cleaned wwwroot of my project.
I searched every jq files and i deleted it.

i installed new version 1.8.0.3188, i have synchronized wwwroot but the component does not work...

Francesco Pierobon
FrancescoPierobon
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 14 Jul 2013 15:40

by Jorge Sousa » 30 Nov 2013 16:25

Francesco

If you ran the project with the new version, and at that time, you forgot to sync wwwroot

the browser cache was filled with old js and css files

And you need to clear the browser cache, hitting Ctrl+F5.
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58

by FrancescoPierobon » 30 Nov 2013 18:14

Hi CGDevTools_Support,

The cache isn't the problem however i tried your suggest without success.

I think there is an other bug in the code of the component, opera browser shows an error "Uncaught exception: TypeError: Cannot convert 'a' to object" and the component does not work with firefox or chrome too.

Best Regards.

Francesco Pierobon
FrancescoPierobon
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 14 Jul 2013 15:40

by Jorge Sousa » 30 Nov 2013 18:51

Hi

Ok, thanks for checking.

I think there is an other bug in the code of the component, opera browser shows an error "Uncaught exception: TypeError: Cannot convert 'a' to object" and the component does not work with firefox or chrome too.


Our job is to render HTML and script, and I think we almost never fail to render what needs to be rendered correctly.

That must be some error in the plugin in a certain context.

To help us figure out what it can be

Set ServerController.JavaScriptOptions.Debug = True.

debug in browser, and show the error stack of the javascript error, can you do it?

the other option will be remote session, its faster.
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58

by FrancescoPierobon » 01 Dec 2013 17:36

Hi cgDevTools,

i send you the call stack of the error:
[01/12/2013 17:32:29] JavaScript - http://127.0.0.1:8888/1yrfclp184lwwb127qzmy1i0fykn/
Event thread: load
Uncaught exception: TypeError: Cannot convert 'a' to object
Error thrown at line 2, column 28492 in <anonymous function: each>(a, c, d) in http://127.0.0.1:8888/$/js/jquery__ECA2EBB2A.js:
var e,f=0,g=a.length,h=g===b||p.isFunction(a);
called from line 58, column 3 in <anonymous function: $.fn.facebook_wall>(posts) in http://127.0.0.1:8888/jq/jFaceBookWall/ ... 1.8.0.3188:
$.each(posts.data, function() {
called via Function.prototype.apply() from line 2, column 33748 in <anonymous function: p.Callbacks>(b) in http://127.0.0.1:8888/$/js/jquery__ECA2EBB2A.js:
if(i[h].apply(b[0],b[1])===!1&&a.stopOnFalse)
called from line 2, column 35266 in <anonymous function: fireWith>(a, b) in http://127.0.0.1:8888/$/js/jquery__ECA2EBB2A.js:
return b=b||[],b=[a,b.slice?b.slice():b],i&&(!d||j)&&(e?j.push(b):k(b)),this
called from line 2, column 161134 in y(a, c, f, i) in http://127.0.0.1:8888/$/js/jquery__ECA2EBB2A.js:
x.status=a,x.statusText=(c||y)+"",k?o.resolveWith(m,[s,y,x]):o.rejectWith(m,[x,y,t]),x.statusCode(r),r=b,j&&n.trigger("ajax"+(k?"Success":"Error"),[x,l,k?s:t]),q.fireWith(m,[x,y]),j&&(n.trigger("ajaxComplete",[x,l]),--p.active||p.event.trigger("ajaxStop"))
called from line 2, column 170012 in <anonymous function: c.onreadystatechange>(a, e) in http://127.0.0.1:8888/$/js/jquery__ECA2EBB2A.js:
c.onload=c.onreadystatechange=null,d&&c.parentNode&&d.removeChild(c),c=b,e||g(200,"success")

if this report doesn't help you, i'm available for a remote session.

Best Regards.

Francesco Pierobon
FrancescoPierobon
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 14 Jul 2013 15:40

Next

Return to JQFacebookWall

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Contact Us.