CGDevTools Forum

Welcome to the Official CGDevTools Support Community Forums.

ShowMessage inside ShowPromptMessage confirm click

by fateh78 » 18 Sep 2017 00:05

scenario : ==============================================================
MsgDialog.JQShowMessageOptions.OnConfirm.OnEvent := DoUnpost_OkClick;
IWCGJQShowMessage.ShowPromptMessage(fMessage, DefaultValue);

Code: Select all
Procedure TTrxBaseForm.DoUnpost_OkClick(Sender: TObject; EventParams: TStringList);
Var            ss : String;
begin
     ss := EventParams.Values['str'];
     If UpperCase(ss) <> UpperCase(gUnpostPassword) then begin
        IWCGJQShowMessage.ShowMessage('wrong password', jqsmtAlert);
        Exit;
     end;
     .....
end;
===================================

==> then the page becomes disabled

is there any solution or work around
urgent help is appreciated
Last edited by fateh78 on 26 Sep 2017 15:31, edited 2 times in total.
fateh78
 
Posts: 85
Joined: 16 Mar 2017 21:45

by fateh78 » 20 Sep 2017 10:49

hello
fateh78
 
Posts: 85
Joined: 16 Mar 2017 21:45

by fateh78 » 26 Sep 2017 15:32

good morning everybody
fateh78
 
Posts: 85
Joined: 16 Mar 2017 21:45

by Alexander Bulei » 26 Sep 2017 15:45

Hi fateh78,

Please send us the simple testcase.
TIA

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by fateh78 » 21 Dec 2017 20:05

find attached demo
try to click "Show 2 Messages" button , then click ok and notice how page hangs
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
fateh78
 
Posts: 85
Joined: 16 Mar 2017 21:45

by Alexander Bulei » 22 Dec 2017 15:16

Hi fateh78,

We've added the support to call the messages in sequence, in next beta build.

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by fateh78 » 22 Dec 2017 15:22

is not there any work around to solve

actually i do not like to change the version i am using in the near future
as changing to new version may implies some unexpected effects
fateh78
 
Posts: 85
Joined: 16 Mar 2017 21:45

by Alexander Bulei » 22 Dec 2017 16:51

Hi fateh78,

is not there any work around to solve


No...its a jquery plugin limitation.

actually i do not like to change the version i am using in the near future
as changing to new version may implies some unexpected effects


It's a your choice...
Anyway, if you want it working...you must update :)

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal


Return to JQShowMessage

cron

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Contact Us.