CGDevTools Forum

Welcome to the Official CGDevTools Support Community Forums.

Dialog no longer displaying components IW15.1.7

by bob9999 » 07 Nov 2019 19:07

Hi there. I just upgraded to IW15.1.7 and CG for this release (4.1.0.222) and now the dialogs no longer render with any components on them. All I do is hide the dialog in the form create event and then when I want to display I issue the show command (DialogDeleteTag.Show).

What is the new trick or rule to get these to work now or are these now obsolete and I have to use the dialogEx component?

The Zindex of the components are 1001 and dialog is 1000 and region for form that this is supposed to display over is -1. The dialog shows but it is all collapsed. I drag resize and all is blank on it.

Other rules seem to have changed too in this latest release where regions that are resized in async resize event render to top of parent object moving the region.

Cheers!
bob9999
 
Posts: 90
Joined: 18 Jan 2019 17:32

by bob9999 » 07 Nov 2019 23:26

So the rules have now seemed to have been changed so the show command no longer works. I changed to DialogDeleteTag.AjaxReRender(); and all worked perfectly. If there is a primary region on the form then you also need to make that the parent now as well. I had one dialog parent as the form and was not working even with the ajax command and changed to be on my region and then all was fine.

One upgrade anomaly addressed. Unfortunately with this fix, now another one of my buttons chose to strip styling and move to the top left corner of the region which is another annoying anomaly of this upgrade. Regions pick on buttons at random to strip and move.

Hope this assists others trying to get their broken forms working after this upgrade.

Cheers.
bob9999
 
Posts: 90
Joined: 18 Jan 2019 17:32

by bob9999 » 08 Nov 2019 18:29

More information on this is that the dialog appears to have a right justified blank floating dummy section on it. So when I manually resize the dialog and make the width very wide, then this section moves off of my fields and I can see them and use them.

When I removed the hide command on create form then all is fine. The fix is to turn off the autoopen property that is defaulted on for some reason. Such odd defaults at times in components. I turned this off so there is no need for hide and then the dialog is working now.

So the magic recipe now in this release is to set the AutoOpen property to false and change show to ajaxrerender().

Hopefully the scheduler custom frame is the same issue since this opens collapsed too and I have to resize way to right.

Cheers!
bob9999
 
Posts: 90
Joined: 18 Jan 2019 17:32


Return to JQDialog

cron

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Contact Us.