CGDevTools Forum

Welcome to the Official CGDevTools Support Community Forums.

How to apply JQResizeOptions.Helper to dialog?

by George » 15 Nov 2013 08:55

Hi!

I have problem with dialog resizing, when it contains TIWCGJQHTMLEditor.
Every time when mouse goes to TIWCGJQHTMLEditor, resize stops.
There is good property JQResizeOptions.Helper that works with regions, but not works with dialogs.
Seems, problem is that JQDialogEx has own property "JQDialogOptions.Resizable".

Also, i have server side calculations of controls position.
JQResizeOptions.Helper (or any other property with same functionality) gives best available visualization of changing size in my situation...
Also i'm interested to disable horizontal resize.
Best regards!
George
 
Posts: 486
Joined: 23 May 2013 15:50
Location: Russia, Moscow

by Jorge Sousa » 15 Nov 2013 10:36

Hello

Any js errors in the process?

Regards
Best Regards
CGDevTools Develop / Support Team
Home Page: http://www.cgdevtools.com
Jorge Sousa
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: 17 May 2012 09:58

by George » 15 Nov 2013 10:54

No.
If i set style "pointer-events: none;" to htmleditor, resizing works ok in chrome (but not in IE).

If you can't reproduce, i can make demo...
It's simple - add dialog, add htmleditor and resize dialog.
Best regards!
George
 
Posts: 486
Joined: 23 May 2013 15:50
Location: Russia, Moscow

by George » 20 Nov 2013 11:05

Best regards!
George
 
Posts: 486
Joined: 23 May 2013 15:50
Location: Russia, Moscow

by Alexander Bulei » 20 Nov 2013 11:19

Hi George,

I already have one (you shared yesterday with FancyBox issue), but i didn't found the solution yet.

Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3637
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by George » 20 Nov 2013 11:53

Yes, it's same demo.
I just moved discussion to corresponding topic.
Best regards!
George
 
Posts: 486
Joined: 23 May 2013 15:50
Location: Russia, Moscow

by Alexander Bulei » 27 Nov 2013 12:52

Hi George,

We found the solution for this issue.

Set in JQDialogOptions.OnResizeStart.Script the next code:

javascript code
$(this).find('iframe').css('pointer-events','none');


and in JQDialogOptions.OnResizeStop.Script :

javascript code
$(this).find('iframe').css('pointer-events','auto');


Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3637
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by George » 27 Nov 2013 13:14

Same code was written above :)
If i set style "pointer-events: none;" to htmleditor, resizing works ok in chrome (but not in IE).

I already implemented this temporary fix.
Temporary because not works under internet explorer.
Best regards!
George
 
Posts: 486
Joined: 23 May 2013 15:50
Location: Russia, Moscow

by Alexander Bulei » 27 Nov 2013 16:00

Hi George,

my bad :D

Here you have cross-browser code:

JQDialog.OnResizeStart.Script :

javascript code
function (event, ui){
var frm = $(this).find("iframe");
if ($.browser.msie) {
this.tempdiv = $("<div>").css({
"width":"100%",
"height":"100%",
"z-index":"99999",
"position": "absolute"
});
frm.parent().prepend(this.tempdiv);
} else {
frm.css("pointer-events","none");
}
}


JQDialog.OnResizeStop.Script :

javascript code
function (event, ui){
if ($.browser.msie) {
$(this.tempdiv).remove();
}else{
$(this).find("iframe").css("pointer-events","auto");
}
}


Best Regards.
Group: Developers | Support Team

  • info [at] cgdevtools.com - General information
  • sales [at] cgdevtools.com - Sales department
  • support [at] cgdevtools.com - Product and Technical Support
User avatar
Alexander Bulei
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3637
Joined: 15 May 2012 08:52
Location: Mealhada, Portugal

by George » 28 Nov 2013 07:41

Thanks :)
I tested this code in Google Chrome 31 and Internet Explorer 11.
Looks like in IE this code not helps..
Test case.

If you not going to include this code to tools, then - never mind.
I will try to fix this later)
It's not top priority problem (at least, for me).
Best regards!
George
 
Posts: 486
Joined: 23 May 2013 15:50
Location: Russia, Moscow


Return to JQDialogEx

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Contact Us.